How to watch “Code Geass” anime in chronological order

How to watch “Code Geass” anime in chronological order Chronological order

The first season of the anime series “Code Geass: Lelouch Risen” was released back in 2006, marking the beginning of an entire series. The last part at the moment was released in 2019 under the name “Code Geass: Lelouch Resurrected”. So much has been released since Lelouch Lamperouge started dating that it’s easy to get lost in the viewing chronology. However, it is worth taking into account that it is the events of the two seasons of the anime series that are canonical and, in order to know the main and plot-obligatory, it is enough to watch only them, because films are spin-offs and recaps. For fans of a deeper and more detailed immersion in lore and those who want to see their favorite characters again, below is a list of currently released parts and special episodes.

1. “Code Geass: Rebellious Lelouch” (1-25 series).

The first season that started it all. He introduces the viewer to the characters of an alternative reality, among which the main character, or rather, the antihero, is Lelouch Lamperouge, an ordinary-looking high school student. He lives in Japan, captured by the British Empire, called Zone 11. However, the guy is the son of the Emperor, Lelouch of Britain, who was expelled, deprived of the right to the throne and lost his mother. The guy has distinctive mental abilities, which he later finds use for. After meeting with the mysterious S.S. – a girl who presents him with a gift of Geass superior to human capabilities – Lelouch decides to use the acquired ability to subjugate the will of others on a more global scale.

READ:  How to watch “The Conjuring” movies in chronological order

1.2. “Code Geass: Lelouch Risen – Recaps”. Two 24-minute episodes explaining the events of the opening season very briefly.

1.3. Code Geass: Lelouch Risen. Special Issues.

1.4. “Code Geass: Lelouch Risen – Sayoko’s Diary”. Short comedy episodes.

1.5. Code Geass: Lelouch Risen – Dark Rebellion. A film about the same events of the season, but the way Lelouch saw it.

2. “Code Geass: Risen Lelouch 2” (episode 1-25).

2.1. “Code Geass: Lelouch Risen 2 – Specials”. A four-minute episode covering events not included in the second season. There is also a flash special edition.

2.2. “Code Geass: Lelouch Risen 2 – Requiem Zero”. A film that briefly tells about all the events of the second season.

2.3 “Code Geass: Lelouch Risen – Birthday Miracle”. The plot of the episode – the students of Ashford preparing for the school festival are suddenly attacked by terrorists. Together with the special issue, an additional flash episode of the same name was released, which lasts 2.5 minutes.

3. “Code Geass: Akito the Renegade – Fall of the Wyvern” (1 of 5 films). As you can see from the title, the plot of these spin-offs shifts to other characters that are new to the audience. “Akito the Renegade” tells about what happened outside of Area 11, how the world did not stand still, and what military actions were carried out in order to recapture the territories conquered by the British Empire.

READ:  How to watch “Bleach” anime in chronological order

4. “Code Geass: Nunnally in Wonderland”. Lelouch, wishing to fulfill Nunnally’s wish, uses Geass to enter the “Alice” world.

5. Code Geass: Reflection of Oz. This episode tells about a different storyline involving two characters – Orpheus Zevon and Aldrin Zevon – standing on opposite sides of the barricades. Created based on the famous work “The Wizard of Oz”.

6. “Code Geass: Akito Renegade – Wyvern Break” (2 of 5). Together with him, a special issue of the same name was released, which lasts almost 12 minutes.

7. “Code Geass: Rebellious Lelouch – The Last Moratorium” and “In anticipation of the beginning.” Between the two films in the Akito Renegade series, two more special episodes have been released, which already focus on the characters of the main series.

8. “Code Geass: Akito Renegade – Bright Fall” (3 out of 5). Together with him, a special issue of the same name was released.

READ:  What order to read the Witcher books

9. “Code Geass: Akito Renegade – Keeping Hatred” (4 out of 5). Together, a special issue of the same name was released.

10. “Code Geass: Akito the Renegade – To be loved” (5 out of 5). Together, a special issue of the same name was released.

11. Code Geass: Lelouch Risen – Anniversary Miracle. Lelouch, Nunnally and Millie buried a time capsule as children and now they want to open it, but not everything is so simple. A special episode released for the tenth anniversary of the Code Geass series.

12. “Code Geass: Lelouch Risen – Awakening” (1 of 3 films). Retells the events of two seasons of the original series with the addition of new scenes.

13. Code Geass: Lelouch Risen – Masked Confession Contest Special.

14. “Code Geass: Rebellious Lelouch – Awakening” (2 of 3).

15. “Code Geass: Resurrected Lelouch – Emperor” (3 of 3).

16. “Code Geass: Lelouch Resurrected”. A film about how, after the dissolution of the United Nations, Suzaku and Nunnally went together to a refugee camp.

16.1. “Code Geass: Lelouch Resurrected – Smell of the Sea”. 9-minute special episodes for the previous part.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Rate article
Add a comment