How to watch “Grappler Baki” anime in chronological order

How to watch “Grappler Baki” anime in chronological order Chronological order

“Bucky Fighter” is a well-drawn anime with a thoughtful and exciting plot. It is recommended for all fans of the genre. An interesting and colorful creation will have to like both the “veteran” anime player, who has had time to review dozens of titles, and a newcomer who has just begun to get acquainted with anime culture.

The main character is Bucky Hanna, a teenage boy who dreams of becoming a worthy successor to his father, who has fame as the strongest fighter. He trains hard from an early age to reach the heights that Yujiro Hanma was able to achieve. The viewer follows the character’s growing up and his incredible adventures.

Order of viewing

The anime “Bucky Fighter” is best watched in a strictly defined order. Below you can see the viewing order of all parts of the franchise with a brief description of their plot.

1. Baki The Grappler (2001)

In the first season of the series, Bucky is introduced to the viewer at the age of 13. He dreams of only one thing: becoming as strong as his father. To do this, he trains both his body and his mind. The teenager’s body is a mountain of muscles, and he can even use deadly fighting tactics. All for the sake of one day earning the honorary title of King of the Ring. Not surprisingly, the ambitious young man doesn’t have much time for schooling.

2. Baki The Grappler Season 2: The Ultimate Tournament (2001)

In the second season of the anime, we watch as Bucky continues his journey through thorns to stardom. He competes in a private fight club where he meets and defeats increasingly stronger opponents. Fights come in a variety of styles, so Bucky has to hone his skills and learn new fighting strategies. But no matter how many challenges he has to face, his dream of becoming great burns bright in his heart.

READ:  How to watch “My Hero Academia” anime in chronological order

3. Grappler Baki: The Ultimate Fighter (1994)

This story part came out even before the main narrative began. In it, the viewer can learn about the early story of Bucky’s life. We don’t recommend watching it after the first two seasons for a reason: only by getting into the character’s image will you really be fully involved in the story told at the beginning of the project. A fan of the franchise will find it interesting and enjoyable to get into the details of how the great hero’s journey began.

4. Baki: Most Evil Death Row Convicts Special Anime – Special Episode (2016)

The second OVA, released more than twenty years after the first, is a short series lasting only 15 minutes. During this time, the viewer can get acquainted with the brief plot of all the previous episodes. But a tiny episode that has become an annotation to one of the manga volumes cannot fully replace watching all the episodes. That’s why it’s worth watching to refresh your memory.

READ:  How to watch “Spiderman” movies in chronological order

5. Baki (2018)

The main storyline remains the same. Bucky is still waiting for the day to become stronger than his father and make him pay for, to put it mildly, ambiguous parenting measures. Also this season, Bucky gets to put his abilities into practice. He and his comrades battle prison inmates who have escaped from custody.

6. Baki Season 2: The Great Raitai Tournament (2020)

The season begins with Bucky being poisoned and losing almost all of his physical strength. He travels to China to find a cure for his ailment. But during this period, the country hosts a competition that is only organized once every hundred years. Bucky can’t help but participate, because his father is also competing there. In order to win the tournament, Bucky has to go through many new challenges.

7. Hanma Baki: Son of Ogre (2021-present)

In the last of the season, Bucky decides to challenge his main opponent, his father, to a fight. But he realizes that before the fight, which he has been going to all his life, he will have to train hard. He finds a worthy opponent in his own country. So Bucky Hunma decides to appoint a duel to Biscuit Olive, sitting in prison in the United States. They will fight not for life but for death…

READ:  How to watch “X-Men” movies in chronological order


“Bucky the Fighter” is a story about a man who is strong in body and soul. This anime is recommended for anyone who wants to gain strength for new achievements. After all, the adventures of Bucky, who time after time reaches incredible heights and is not afraid of difficulties, can not help but motivate the viewer to the most valuable victory – victory over himself.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Rate article
Add a comment